31 Days of Card Making {Day 16} – Sow Seeds of Kindness

Using the Clean & Simple Stamping layout #162:

I created this card:

While we’re talking about colors that we’re comfortable with,…  Every single one of my cards would use these colors, if it were all about comfortability.  Seriously, I think this is one of my all-time, absolute favorite color combos.  So earthy and deep – and calm. 😉  LOL

I started out trying to heat emboss the wildflowers using clear powder, but something went wrong and it didn’t work.  But I liked the watermark effect that it left, so I went with that (even if it did get totally washed out in the lovely photo I took of it).

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Another busy day today!  At church, this time, bright and early.  I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Wildflowers (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Half & Half (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Dark Chocolate, Ripe Avocado, Ocean Tides (PTI)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox); Brown (Stampabilities); Versamark; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:   Cane Print Impression Plate, Mat Stack 3 Die (PTI)
3 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 16} – Sow Seeds of Kindness

  1. I'm going to go back and go through your cards. I have so much stuff to make cards but just never get around to it–don't think i'm creative enough. I LOVE that you did this. THANKS.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

