31 Days of Card Making {Day 17} – All Things Grow With Love

I used the Viva La Verve October Week 3 sketch for today’s card (the sketch is by Maureen Plut):

I went digging through my patterned papers for this one, and found some fabulous ones!  (In my opinion, anyway.) šŸ˜‰

I was so excited Saturday when my new Verve stamps & dies showed up on my doorstep.  So I immediately broke open my new Bloom & Grow stamp set and my new Jotted Heart die for this one.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

For the heart, I used the chipboard accents technique that I learned from the Make It Monday tutorial a few weeks ago.  The top layer is the same red cardstock as the circle mat, sparkled up with some coordinating red glitter.  I wasn’t sure if glitter was called for on this card, but I couldn’t resist.  I thought I heard a voice calling me, and I thought it was saying, “Use some glitter, use some glitter!”  So I did!

Could be that I’m just starting to hear voices, though.  In my old age. (hee hee)

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bloom & Grow (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Ocean Tides (Papertrey Ink); Misc Red Cardstock; Designer Papers (K&Company Classic K Bailey Pack)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft, colored with a Sharpie); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray); Red Glitter (Hampton Arts)
Tools:   Scallop Trim Border Punch (Stampin’ Up!); Classic Circles Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Jotted Heart Die (Verve)
One thought on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 17} – All Things Grow With Love

  1. You sure rocked this sketch Ally!Your glittered heart is a show stopper…I'm a believer of the sparkle & bling on our cards!!! Great sentiment too. Dontcha just love getting the new goodies to play with šŸ™‚

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

