31 Days of Card Making {Day 18} – Where Flowers Bloom

As the weekend party came to an end yesterday, I spent a little time helping my brain unwind a little, by making a couple of cards.  For today’s card, I utilized the Mojo Monday #211 sketch, with another color scheme I found while searching through my designer papers.

My creation:

Used a little bit more of my new Bloom & Grow stamp set, along with the Where Flowers Bloom Plain Jane I purchased a month or so ago and one of those nifty flowers I created while on vacation in August.
Click on photo to enlarge for details.
I really like how this card turned out.  And I’m starting to get into the spirit of using designer papers.  Thank goodness!  Cuz I have TONS of it in my stash that needs using!
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Where Flowers Bloom Plain Jane, Bloom & Grow (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Papers (K&Company McKenna Pack); Vintage Cream, Scarlet Jewel, Spring Moss Cardstocks (Papertrey Ink)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine, Vintage Cream Felt (Papertrey Ink); Pink Pearl Brad (American Crafts); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Elegant Leaves Die (Verve); Eyelet Lace Border Punch (Martha Stewart Crafts); Rounded Corner Chomper (We Re Memory Keepers)
2 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 18} – Where Flowers Bloom

  1. This is so sweet and feminine Ally! LOVE the pink pearl accents and that fabby flower of yours. I got my package…you're a SWEETHEART!!! Just so you know they are mine for KEEPS (I'm sentimental that way)…true treausers indeed! HUGS 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

