31 Days of Card Making {Day 19} – Here’s To Celebrating You

Today’s card was created using Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #37 challenge for layered mats and frames.

I broke out my new Mat Stack 1 Mega die for this one, and another of the fabulous felt flowers I made on vacation.  Those Spring Moss corners might look a little odd.  I grabbed my Corner Chomper thinking I would use the ticket stub side, but then changed my mind and used the deco edge side.  Not satisfied with that result, I then changed my mind again and chomped the corners with the ticket stub side as well.  Being tired and lazy from the weekend and not wanting to put much effort into…. well, into anything really!… I just used it as is at that point.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I can’t explain the colors, other than that I was experimenting a little today.  Hopefully they’re not too weird together!  I thought this would be a fun birthday card or something of a celebratory nature where one would enjoy excessively bright colors together – haha!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Inside & Out: Birthday (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Berry Sorbet, Perfect Plum, Spring Moss Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Glitter Brad (American Crafts)
Tools:   Mega Mat Stack 1 Die, Mat Stack 4 Die, Beautiful Blooms II #1 Dies, Double-Ended Banner Die, Book Print Impression Plate, Polka Dot Basics II Impression Plate (PTI); Deco Edge/Ticket Stub Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
3 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 19} – Here’s To Celebrating You

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

