31 Days of Card Making {Day 20} – A True Friend

Yesterday’s card for the Make It Monday #37 challenge (for layered mats & frames) was fun, but I decided to give it another go, in something a little more soothing to me.

Here is another of my favorite color combos – aqua, teal, brown, & cream:

I was able to use my new Mat Stack 1 Layerz die for the brown layer of the frame, with the next layer being Mat Stack 1 in Aqua Mist cardstock stamped with a coordinating stamp in Versarmark from the Mat Stack 1 collection.  I cut the sunburst layer from Ocean Tides cardstock, then cut through all 3 layers with the circle die from the Limitless Layers 1-3/4″ collection.

The Ocean Tides base layer is impressed with the Mehndi Medallion Impression Plate, then edge inked in a little Tea Dye Distress Ink.

The photos wash it out quite a bit, but the inside layer with the True Friend stamp on it is also stamped with a Fancy Flourish in aqua ink.  It’s barely noticeable here, but it is there, I promise.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

This card was a quick project.  Although, I have found that since beginning this 31 Days challenge and making more of an effort to join creative challenges and actually create each day, the ideas in my head for cards have been making their way into reality a lot faster.  It has been a rare occasion when I sit stumped for hours on getting a card from concept to results, which is quite a happy thing for me!  Because the more I am able to quickly work through my projects, the more I will be able to sneak crafting time into my busy days without guilt.

The practice and intentionality have been beneficial, I guess is what I’m sayin’.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Fancy Flourishes, Fillable Frames #11, Mat Stack 1 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Ocean Tides, Aqua Mist, Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Inks:  Chestnut, Glacier Ice (Colorbox); Versamark; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, from Michaels); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Mat Stack 1 Die, Mat Stack 1 Layerz Die, Limitless Layers 1-3/4″ Dies, Mehndi Medallion Impression Plate (PTI)
3 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 20} – A True Friend

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

