31 Days of Card Making {Day 24} – Special Delivery

I’m on the home stretch for 31 Days!  Only 7 more days to go.  And I think I might actually make it – LOL!

I saw layout #163 for the Clean & Simple Stamping challenge on Friday, and I thought to myself, “That looks like a pretty easy project.”

But this was actually quite a challenge for me.  I know I don’t like too many bells & whistles in the first place, but this seemed a little bit TOO simple for me!

Here is what I came up with, though:  (Sorry for the really bad photos!  White and I are not getting along right now.)

I wondered if I should add some twine or ribbon to the top, or stamp a row of Background Basics Text or Twinkle of some sort.  Or maybe run the front panel through with an impression plate or embossing folder.  But I kept thinking that adding all that extra stuff would take away from the simplicity of the layout.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.
In the end, I inked the edges pink, added some rhinestones, and called it done.  The whole card took me maybe 15 minutes to make, if you don’t count the other 30 minutes where I stood around wondering what I should add to it, if anything at all.  (Just kidding, I think – I hope it wasn’t that long that I was standing around staring at a card!!)
Though it might be a touch too simple for a simple gal like me, I actually like this card quite a bit.  So I guess that’s that!
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bundle of Joy (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Black, Pink (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, from Michaels)
Tools:   Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers); Heart Prints Dies (PTI)
4 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 24} – Special Delivery

  1. I think it's DARLING Ally! Love the little heart frames with the peek-a-boo centers for the gems. Just one more week…go Ally, go Ally :)!!!

  2. A card a day for a week is hard for me. I'm only able to do that while I'm on vacation 🙂 This card is sooo pretty Ally! The simplicity of the design makes it even moreso in my humble opinion. I love that you edged the mat in pink and added a frame & a touch o'bling to each of the hearts. Perfect!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

