31 Days of Card Making {Day 29} – Thanks For All You Do

Today’s card was made with the Color Throwdown #165 challenge in mind:

Not what I would call an easy color combo, for me.  And since I feel like I am barely chugging into the finish line of this 31 Days thing, I took the really easy way out for this one and made it as simple as I possibly could:

Grabbed a few of my recently-purchased polka-dot designer papers, cut them into 1.5″ squares, rounded a few corners with my Chomper, added some rhinestones, and then stamped a Think Big sentiment at the bottom.

Click on photo to enlarge for details

Lickety Split!! 😉

But you know what?  I really like this simple card.  I do!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #6 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White Cardstock (PTI); Polka-Dot Designer Papers (BoBunny)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
6 thoughts on “31 Days of Card Making {Day 29} – Thanks For All You Do

  1. Ally, I love this one to death! The simplicity makes it perfect, plus I love the color combos. One of my favorite ones from the past couple weeks, for sure!

  2. I LIKE it too!!! So cute Ally. You know your design reflects the butterflies in the color challenge image! And the rhinestones…perfect finishing touch 🙂

  3. I really like this card! I simply could not get inspired by this challenge, but your card definitely inspires me! You have been very busy with 31 Days of Card Making, I see and what you produced is outstanding. Great job. Thanks again for your encouraging words on my blog!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

