Wedding Wishes for Play Date Cafe & VLV

I was able to create a few cards on Saturday while Hubby was at work, so I do have a few leftover cards to share with you this week, even if I won’t be creating much that’s new.  I figured I would post quickly before lessons this morning so the letdown from the end of my 31 Days isn’t so harsh. LOL!

Or, maybe I’m just in the habit of posting every day now….  Which will be sad when I run out of cards to post tomorrow. ;-D

Today’s card uses the colors from the Play Date Cafe Challenge #105 and the Viva La Verve sketch for October Week 5:

While we were out and about driving somewhere a few days ago, I took along a spool of tulle and some thread, and attempted to make a little flower.  I think it turned out pretty well.  But I had a bit of a time trying to find a brad or centerpiece that would work with it and keep it attached to the card.  I ended up using a little circle of cardstock behind it and hot gluing the two layer of tulle, then also gluing the little beaded ensemble sticker you see there.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

It’s more bulky than I’d like, but I can certainly still use this card even if mailing it is a little more of a hassle.  And I could always hand deliver it, as well.

Here are the challenge photos:

I know the card is supposed to be square, I’m sorry, but I just couldn’t do it.  Too much brain power needed to do that, and I was definitely lacking brain power last week.

Thanks for stopping by today. šŸ˜‰  (Can you believe it’s November already?!  Ack!!!)

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Blessings (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Blueberry Sky, Kraft (Papertrey Ink); Designer Paper (K&Company)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox); Sky Blue (Tsukineko Dew Drop); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft); Flower Center (Prima Marketing); Lace, Tulle (Offray)
Tools:   Labels Four Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Paper Crimper (Fiskars)
5 thoughts on “Wedding Wishes for Play Date Cafe & VLV

  1. You MADE this flower…goodness Ally it's beautiful. Looks like it could have come from Prima or Webster's Pages! Love this card, who cares if it's not square because you've followed the sketch perfectly!

  2. This is gorgeous, Ally! LOVE all your shabby chic elements, and yet, you really made these colors fabulously bold and beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. GASP–that flower is SOOOOOO gorgeous! I love the center–it is just making me drool! LOVE your card–great use of papers and our colors! Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the PDCC:)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

