Make It Monday #39 – Project 2

I’ve been baking and doing food prep since dawn for our little family gathering on Saturday.  Although, I guess 50+ extended family members is not exactly a ‘little’ gathering – LOL!  It’s only been 3 hours, but my back and feet need a rest!

Halfway through the food prep process, I’m taking a quick break to post my second attempt at Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #39 challenge:  (one of these days I am going to win that free stamp set, I just know it!!) πŸ˜‰

I set out to make some kind of pretty card with the Fancy Flourishes (my favorite stamp set of all time!) and the medallions from Iconic Images, and as I was working on it, the medallions seemed to come across to me as snowflakes in a blustery wind.  So I used them as such, and turned it into a Holiday Greetings card, using one of the stamps from my recently-received Signature Christmas stamp set for the sentiment panel, along with a few more medallions.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Quite non-traditional, as Christmas goes, but it’s starting to grow on me a little bit more.

Well, I was lucky enough to find extra time for a few more cards, but this time I really am checking out for a few days over the weekend.  Hope you all have a great weekend, and I’ll see you on Monday to announce winners of the Giveaway

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Fancy Flourishes, Fillable Frames #10, Iconic Images, Love Lives Here: Holiday, Signature Christmas (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Aqua Mist, Ocean Tides, Vintage Cream (PTI)
Inks:  Chestnut, Glacier Ice, Harbor, Turquoise (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Fillable Frames #10 Die, Mat Stack #1 Die, Linen Impression Plate (PTI)
7 thoughts on “Make It Monday #39 – Project 2

  1. LOVE this Ally…I definatley see them as snow flakes too! I'm with you on winning that free stamp set from them; one day our number has to come up right!!! If it does I might have to check out this flourishes set!Have a WONDERFUL weekend with the celebration for PrincessA. HUGS!!!

  2. i love chocolate brown together with blues & creams! this would be a keeper christmas card for me…so lovely! the stamp choices are so "christmas" too…and i thought the ribbon accent was cardstock at first, it's so perfectly placed and cut!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

