Mr. & Mrs. – CR84FN #42

I purchased the Thank You #5 set of Sizzix embossing folders back in May, and I am just now getting around to using any of them.  I bought the set specifically for this one folder, and I’ve had it on my mind ever since the package arrived at my doorstep, but it just never happened.  As is the case for a great deal of my crafting supplies, sadly.  I am an overzealous shopper with not enough time to love each and every one of my supplies.  I have pledged to make more of an effort to use my older and unused supplies in the future, though.

I finally went searching for that folder this week and used it for a wedding card:

I wouldn’t call this card creative, really.  I just sent the cardstock in the embossing folder through the machine, stamped a sentiment, added a few rhinestones, tied a ribbon with a charm, and adhered it onto a couple of mat layers.  Sending it through the Cuttlebug was about the most effort I expended on this one!

Truth is, the pain is kicking my butt this week, and I have been feeling quite unmotivated to do anything more than the necessities.  So I’m taking the easy way out on my cards, as well.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.
I did utilize the CR84FN #42 colors for this card (easy on the colors and heavy on the white!):
Simple, once again.  Perfect for a week like this.
Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Big & Bold Wishes (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Pink Shimmer Cardstock (DCWV Shimmer Stack); Misc Black Cardstock (Unknown Brand)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Metal Double-Heart Charms (Hirschberg, from Joann); Satin Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Thank You Set #5 Embossing Folder (Sizzix)
5 thoughts on “Mr. & Mrs. – CR84FN #42

  1. very pretty! the whole card is beautiful but the heart charm dangling from the bow is the perfect touch. just so you know, i am an 'overzealous' craft shopper too. i've been on a mission to clean my craftspace today…i found supplies & tools that i forgot i bought. gah!

  2. Ohhh this is BRILLIANT Ally. Shhh don't tell how easy it was and they'll never know LOL! What a pretty embossed background and your gems so carefully added to THE most perfect places. But the icing on top of the cake is the sweet charm…LOVE IT 🙂 Feel better.

  3. Ally, it doesn't have to be complicated to be BEAUTIFUL! This is STUNNING actually! LOVE that embossing folder and all the white space! Glad you played with us at CR84FN!

  4. Ally – this is just stunning! Simply so elegant. I love the embossed background and the gorgeous gems! Beautiful! Thanks for playing along with CR84FN!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

