Make It Monday #43 – Ribbon Pleating

I finally took a few minutes yesterday to make an individual, just-for-fun card.  It was made with PTI’s current Make It Monday #43 challenge in mind, to use ribbon pleating.

My creation:

It almost ended up being a stamp-less card, made almost entirely from dies and impression plates and such.  But at the last minute, I decided to shift the main panel to the left and include a bit of stamping along the right side.  The Moroccan Motifs IP might seem random.  I used it because it arrived recently, and I wanted to give it a try.  And I’m not sure, but I think the letters and banner borders would’ve been better in reverse (letters in Hibiscus Burst and border in Sweet Blush), maybe.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I guess this the pink and yellow and grey/black are my favorite girl baby colors to work with, because I keep coming back to them over and over when I make baby girl cards.  Just seems like a fun combo for baby cards, to me.

Thanks for stopping by today. ๐Ÿ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hanging Out (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream, Smokey Shadow, Lemon Tart, Hibiscus Burst, Sweet Blush (PTI)
Inks:  Black, Pink (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Twine (The Twinery); Hibiscus Burst Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (PTI)
Tools:   Pinking Shears (Fiskars); Moroccan Motif Impression Plate, Banner Builder Dies, Block Alpha Dies (PTI)
8 thoughts on “Make It Monday #43 – Ribbon Pleating

  1. Very pretty baby banner. I was thinking of trying to make a banner with the pleated ribbon but didn't. That would look cute on your card too.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

