CR84FN #44 – Cross Stitching

Now that I have a little time in my days again, I thought about participating in Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday for glitter masking projects.  But glitter and I are really not on THAT good of terms!

So today’s project is for the CR84FN #44 challenge using these delightful colors:

This is my creation:

Since I promised myself I would start using more of my unused supplies, I opened my new Stitches and Swirls stamp set from PTI.  I’ve been eager to use this set anyway, because I have been a cross-stitching junkie since I was about 10 years old.  It has been a wonderful passion in my life over the years.  Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to do much of it lately, after the fabulous side effects of infertility drugs have taken their toll on my eyesight.  But I always love to see anything remotely cross-stitch-y, so I quickly grabbed this set at release time.

I stamped the big flower/leaf clusters in light pink first, then used the individual flower blooms to stamp over the pink ones using a coral ink.  Some of them weren’t quite the right size – I hope it doesn’t look too weird.  I wasn’t quite sure what to do with these colors, and my first project with them was a total bomb.  (Brain cramp.)  I’m just glad this one turned out decent!  At least, I hope it’s decent.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I really love all my Think Big Favorites stamp sets.  I will probably shed a few tears when that series ends (if that’s the plan).

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Stitches and Swirls, Think Big Favorites #1 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Hawaiian Shores, Stamper’s Select White (PTI)
Inks:  Aqua, Coral, Rosebud (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Pinking Shears (Fiskars)
7 thoughts on “CR84FN #44 – Cross Stitching

  1. Oh this is pure delight once again Ally! I thought about this set when I first saw it and now you have me thinking again ~HA!!! Love these colors and the sparkly gems!!! VERY PRETTY card 😉

  2. Ally, this is lovely and it is more than decent. Cross stitching has always been something I've admired but never tried. The gemstones add a wonderful sparkly look.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

