Mojo Monday #218

Having a try at the Mojo Monday #218 challenge:

My creation:

It is tough to see, but I embossed the red polka-dot layer with my Cuttlebug Musical Flourish folder.  It didn’t quite turn out how I thought it would, but I still like it.

Again, following through on my promise to use new supplies, I opened a couple of my new Verve stamp sets for this one – Dream Big and Notebook Paper Plain Jane.  I love the quality of Verve stamps, they are so nice to use.

I used a PTI Beautiful Blooms stamp to create the center of the flower ensemble, just for something different.  And I used a flourish from the Blessings stamp set as a watermark-type of image on the notepaper die-cut.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Blessings, Dream Big, Notebook Paper Plain Jane (Verve); Beautiful Blooms (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Papers (K&Company); Misc Aqua Cardstock (Unknown Brand); Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Black, Chianti (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Rounded Rectangle Die (Verve); Thank You Embossing Folder (Sizzix); Musical Flourish Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)
5 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #218

  1. Ohhhh ALly this is one of my favorites from you! LOVE the colors and of course the polka dots. Just don't get me started on that flower ~ BE..A..U..TIFUL!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

