Make It Monday #45

Normally, I wouldn’t think of attempting Papertrey Ink’s current Make It Monday challenge (for coloring embossed images with copic markers), because when it comes to heat embossing, I totally stink on ice!

But I finally found myself finished with Christmas projects and standing around wanting to make a card but no longer having any ‘official’ reason for creating one….  So I gave it a go.

Because my copic marker beginner’s supply is quite limited right now, I ended up using a couple of colors I wouldn’t usually enjoy, but all things considered, I don’t think it turned out too badly:

I tried some kind of two-tone stuff, to add more color, but it is blatantly rudimentary and amateurish, I know.

Seriously, though.  I do avoid heat embossing when I can.  So I’ll just go ahead and pat myself on the back for even trying this technique – LOL! ;-D

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:   Daydreamer (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Melon Berry, Rustic White, Smokey Shadow (PTI)
Inks:  Versamark; Copic Markers; White (Martha Stewart)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Saddle Stitch Ribbon (PTI); Misc White Embossing Powder
Tools:   Edgers #3 Die (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)
8 thoughts on “Make It Monday #45

  1. I love the way you've pulled all of these colors together Ally! This turned out so well; super job. I'm with you on embossing kinda ranks right up there with glitter for me LOL! But I do force myself now and again ~ but not just now!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

