A Little Bit ‘O’ Love

I have a few more to share of the six cards I made while the children were ill last week.

I wanted to make a card with 3 hearts, for a Valentine’s/Anniversary/Love You kind of card.  And I originally planned to just use white cardstock with red for the hearts, for a nice, clean, simple look.  But then I decided I wanted to add some stitching, to utilize my new Janome Sew Mini machine I received for Christmas.  (Oh, who am I kidding!  I bought it myself and had Hubby wrap it up for me!)

So I went fishing through my DP stash instead and found some cute, coordinating red/aqua papers in my ‘Lovely’ K&Company stack.  And these two cards are the result:

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I still went with the 3 hearts.  And my favorite Offray lace.

Then, for the next card, I finally broke out my Tiny Envelope die that I purchased months and months and months ago and still have not used! Tsk, tsk on me!  I stamped my beloved Fancy Flourishes on the envelope for a little something extra and added the smallest Heart Prints die-cut from the same red DP for a little seal.  The big arrow and the ‘LOVE’ stamp were pre-printed on the DP sheet, so I just fussy cut them out and used them as is (except that I distressed the stamp a little).

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I like how these turned out.

Tomorrow is my 39th birthday.  No really, it is!  I’m not just using that perpetual “I’m 39 – again!” line.  I really am celebrating my 39th birthday tomorrow, but I suppose that I can use that line from now on, right??! ;-D  LOL  Actually, this will be the one and only time I’ll use that line, because I’m not bothered by age.  It’s the fibromyalgia that whips my butt!  If age were a factor, I’d be bothered by the fact that I’m only 39 but feel like I’m 90 – haha!!

Anyway.  My plan is to spend the day making cards and organizing some craft stuff, and let the kids extend their holidays by one more day before we pick up lessons again.  Then a little birthday chocolate silk pie tomorrow night and watching the Next Great Baker episode which I’m missing tonight because Hubby needs wants to watch all the bowl games he can.  (No spoilers!! Don’t tell me what happened if you’ve already watched it!!!  On the Great Baker show, I mean – not the bowl games, hee hee.)

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

SUPPLIES USED
Card #1:
Stamps:  Heart Prints (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream (PTI); ‘Lovely’ Designer Paper Pack (K&Company)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Lace (Offray); Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Heart Prints Dies (PTI); Scallop Trim Border Punch (Stampin’ Up!); Sewing Machine
Card #2:
Stamps:  Fancy Flourishes (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream (PTI); ‘Life’s Journey,’ ‘Lovely,’ and ‘McKenna’ Designer Paper Packs (K&Company)
Inks:  Chianti (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Kaisercraft); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Block Alphabet Dies, Heart Prints Die, Tiny Envelope Die (PTI); Sewing Machine
4 thoughts on “A Little Bit ‘O’ Love

  1. you make gorgeous cards Ally. i love everything about these. i hope fibromyalgia leaves you alone for good. one of my closest friends suffers with it too. hugs

  2. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these Ally!!!And the color combo is so pretty. I saw someone else post about that little sewing machine, I'll have to check it out. Mine is older and has been giving me FITS for quite some time. "Happy birthday to you, Happy birthday to you"…well you get the idea! HUGS 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

