Hangin’ Out The Wash

Can you imagine my surprise when I clicked on the link in my email from Embellish Magazine and found my card listed as one of the What’s Hot cards??!!  Wow.  I actually had to pinch myself.  What a pleasant surprise for my birthday! πŸ˜‰

Back to my actual post topic, though…

While at my local Robert’s store clearance sale last week, I found this adorable 12×12 paper by Three Bugs in a Rug, and I snatched up a bunch of it.

I fussy cut some of those clothes on the line and used them on a couple of baby cards.  No challenge associated with these – just creating to keep myself busy.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Kinda squeezy on the clothesline, I realize, but oh well!  I don’t mind it so much. πŸ˜‰

I wasn’t sure if they were all supposed to be girl clothes, but some of them looked like they could possibly be boy clothes, so I went with it. 

Made use of my awesome Melissa Bickford ‘Hanging Out’ stamp set, as well.  I just LOVE all my Melissa B. stamps!!

Click on photo to enlarge for details.
Again, pretty simple.  But still kinda cute, don’t you think?
Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hanging Out (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, Hawaiian Shores (PTI); White Cardstock (Georgia-Pacific); ‘Out To Dry’ DP (Chloe collection by Three Bugs in a Rug)
Inks:  Aqua, Chestnut, Lime, Pink (Colorbox)
Tools:   Pinking Shears (Fiskars)
6 thoughts on “Hangin’ Out The Wash

  1. YAY!!! SO HAPPY for you Ally. I remember that card and how darn cute the little ribbon banner was. Speaking of cute, the wash is ADORABLE!

  2. congrats on being hot! πŸ™‚ it's no surprise to me at all…your cards are awesome! i love these two…the laundry is adorable!

  3. First of all… HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you had a really fun day!!Second… congrats on your making the hot list! It's always nice when others take notice of the things you've done!Third… CUTE CARDS!!! Love the little clothes line! Very fun πŸ™‚

  4. Happy Birthday Ally! You hottie! I went to go seeyour hot entry to cpomment and I already had. What a nice treaqt for your birthday. These cards? Fantastic. I ilove your clothesline which took a lot of patience to do. Both excellent cards!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

