Special Delivery

This card was made with three challenges in mind:

1) The colors from CR84FN #46.
2) The scallop challenge from CAS-ual Fridays #35.
3) The simple embellishments exercise from the Clean and Simple Card Class Day 6.

I used scallops on the bottom border, accented with flourishes from the Mat Stack 2 stamp set, and then scallops on my ‘lazy-crafter’s’ medallion/flower.  I cut a Nestabilities scalloped circle from the DP and scored on alternate sides around the circle to create the medallion.  I know it will likely get a little smooshed going through the mail, but I love how simple and cute it is, giving the effect of a medallion – at least for now!

I know the CR84FN challenge is for light pink – I hope my pinks here aren’t too dark to qualify.  I was just so thrilled to use these patterned papers, because they are seriously old stash stuff.  Actually, I think I bought that striped pink paper nearly 10 years ago when I first started making cards, when they were just a quarter sheet of cardstock with a block of DP and a computer-generated sentiment.  I hoard craft supplies, holding on to them forever, thinking that for sure I’ll find a time to use them, regardless of how out of style they become, 10 years later.  Yada, yada, yada…. I love when I am able to use my old stash supplies, even if it’s just a teeny tiny strip of it! πŸ˜‰

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I know I use that lace on every other card I create.  I can’t help it!!  I just love this lace – it’s my favorite.  Sorry you have to keep staring at it day in, day out!

Thanks for stopping by today. πŸ˜‰
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bundle of Love, Mat Stack 2 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Lemon Tart, Sweet Blush, Vintage Cream (PTI); Misc Designer Papers (Unknown Brand)
Inks:  Chestnut, Dusty Plum (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Glitter Button (American Crafts); Lace (Offray); Embroidery Floss (Unknown Brand)
Tools:  Large Scallop Circles (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Beautiful Blooms II #2 Die, Large Scallop Border Die (PTI)

12 thoughts on “Special Delivery

  1. Love this frilly lacy card Ally! I think we ALL hoard our paper crafting supplies πŸ˜‰ and just keep buying more stuff LOL!!! Great job on all of the challenges. I LOVE your lace too and the stitching. My sewing machine is being very uncooperative as of late.

  2. Ally, I LOVE the soft sweetness of this card! Your flower is FAB and that sparkly button is Gorgeous! And I, too LOVE that lace! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

