Color Throwdown 176 and CAS-ual Friday 37

I’m quickly posting again to get my card in for the Color Throwdown #176, which apparently closes in an hour!  I just had a tough time getting going on this one, for some reason.  But when I paired it with the CAS-ual Friday #37 sketch challenge, everything seemed to fall into place much easier.  I wish I had thought of it sooner, though!  This last-minute stuff is stressful for me, LOL. 😉

My card:

I grabbed some designer paper for this one, matting it with some red and kraft cardstocks, then adding in a Banner Border in dark brown at the bottom.

And I did take a few liberties with the sketch.  Hopefully not TOO far out of the zone!

I was also very inspired by this gorgeous Laurie Willison creation.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

And I was able to break out some new PTI stamps to play on this one.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photo:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Congrats All Ways, Happily Ever After (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Paper (Colorbox – Spring Morning Paper Pack); Dark Chocolate, Kraft, Stamper’s Select White Cardstocks (PTI); Misc Red Cardstock (Unknown Brand)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:   Banner Border Die (PTI)
5 thoughts on “Color Throwdown 176 and CAS-ual Friday 37

  1. So pretty Ally! Love the gems on the punched border and the big Congrats sentiment. I have to get some of those big PTI sentiments, they look great on card fronts!

  2. OH I love this Ally! That argyle looks great and I love how you worked these colors out! And of course the bling! Love that too! 🙂 Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays! (And thanks for the shout out!)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

