SFYTT Jan 2012

I guess I’m making up for lost computer time from last week. 😉

This year, I thought I’d try out Jen Del Muro‘s Sketch For You To Try (SFYTT) challenges.  I know I’m squeaking in here at the last possible minute this month, hopefully I can work them in sooner in the coming months.  But this card is for the January 2012 Sketch.

I enjoyed this sketch.  Sketches are much more fun for me to work with when I don’t think too hard about them. 😉  Which is why all my sketch interpretations will probably look very, very literal until further notice!

Anyway.  Here’s the card:

I grabbed a couple packs of DP at Wal-Mart and Joann last week.  (As IF I need any more DP!!  I think I may need a therapist for my addiction, really.)  I confess, I saw polka dots in aqua and brown and I was totally sold!

I used my Serene Silhouettes stamp from Sweet & Sassy Stamps on this one, along with a PTI Fillable Frames sentiment.

I don’t have any Cat’s Pajamas supplies.  I’m still new to a lot of these companies out there.  But from what I can tell, I would definitely like to have some of their supplies!  Oh, if I had a million dollars at my complete disposal…..

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉

-Ally

Challenge Photo:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Serene Silhouettes (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  Vintage Cream Cardstock (PTI); Designer Papers (Colorbok – French Prep Pack); Teal Cardstock (Colorbok – Earthtones Cool Pack)
Inks:  Brown (Stampabilities); Chestnut (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections, Sharpie-colored by hand); Saddle-Stitch Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:   Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Butterfly Punch (Marvy Uchida)

2 thoughts on “SFYTT Jan 2012

  1. You had me at the polka dots Ally~hehe! Love the soft blue and sepia tones on this one, very pretty. Your knotted ribbon and dark pearls are perfection!!I know of this paper addiction you speak of. I'm hopeless when it comes to October Afternoon!! If you come across that million $$ sprinkle a little my way 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

