ColourQ 122

We were awakened this morning at 4:27 a.m. by a 3.7 earthquake about 7 miles to the southeast of us.  The lamps were rattling on the night stands, and we heard some grumbling earth outside the window.  It was my first time to feel an earthquake, and though it was mild, it was still very interesting.  I’m just grateful it wasn’t bigger than it was!  And fortunately, the children stayed asleep and Hubby and I both got back to sleep afterward as well.

Well, the other news – which you’ve probably gathered by now – is that I have changed my blog location.  I hope all my ‘Followers’ will make the jump with me, because I definitely appreciate all of you who read and follow along on my creative journey!

It will probably take me a bit to get used to everything, because I am just not very technologically savvy.  But I guess life will carry on whether or not I learn a new program, LOL! 😉

On to a card.  I literally had about 30 minutes to create something today.  And I’ve really wanted to, since I haven’t been able to do much this entire week.  I wanted to make a stunning, fabulous card with the ColourQ #122 combo.  But I settled for throwing together a quick, 15-minute card instead, so that I could have a creative accomplishment under my belt this week, no matter how small!

This card is very, very simple.  But I’m glad I was able to create something today! 😉

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by my new blog today. 😉

-Ally
Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:   Happily Ever After (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Kraft, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Red Cardstock (Unknown Brand); Polka-Dot Designer Paper (Doodlebug)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections)
Tools:  Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers); Heart Prints Dies (PTI)
8 thoughts on “ColourQ 122

  1. Love this sweet quickie card Ally! The gems are perfectly placed and I love the tiny heart on the fab polka dor heart! So…ok I’m not big into the techno stuff either ~ do I follow you by email now instead of the other way? LOL I feel like such a nerd!!!

  2. Oh my goodness you must have been scared! I am so glad that if was not nay bigger and just a few rumbles. Congratulations on your new blog–you made the jump and you were able to take your content with you. We will need to discuss this later. I love your colourQ card for this week that you made today. CAS perfection my dear.

  3. Very cute! I love the way you’ve done your little cutout!
    We had an earthquake last year—but we are on the east coast and I have NEVER experienced one before! Thankfully my sister was with me so we both knew we weren’t going crazy!!
    Thanks for playing with the CQC this week!

  4. I REALLY REALLY LOVE THIS! It’s just gorgeous! I think I’m going to CASE it really soon!!! Thanks so much for playing at the colourQ!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

