Papertrey Anniversary Project 2

Stopping by with another 20-minute quickie card for the Papertrey Anniversary.  This is kinda like trial by fire, trying to become accustomed to a new blog the week of PTI’s new release, let alone their anniversary festivities!  I am trying to get comments approved and figure out all the settings stuff and trying to get to others’ blogs to return the favor, but I am terribly slow and inefficient.  So I apologize for how late I will be, and THANK YOU to everyone who is leaving comments!  You’re all so sweet, and I appreciate it!

Today’s challenge was to use one of the freebie download images from Nichole’s blog on a project.  I chose to use Melissa Bickford’s “LOVE” image for this card, because I just love Melissa B’s work – her stamps and her creations with them.  Her blog is always fabulous inspiration!

Here is what I created:

Not sure it’s my best work, but it is decent and was quick to put together, which might be all I can hope for this week.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Stop by Nichole’s blog to pick up the download freebie images for yourself and play along!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Fancy Flourishes (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Kraft, Raspberry Fizz, Stamper’s Select White, True Black (PTI)
Inks:  Black (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Rickrack Die (PTI); Sewing Machine

10 thoughts on “Papertrey Anniversary Project 2

  1. I think it’s fabulous too!! 🙂
    Love how you were brave enough to cut them apart…
    I was scared.
    I think it’s because I failed scissor cutting in kindergarten…
    but love how you used the ric-rac and the flourishes…
    just gorgeous!

  2. I almost used these images, they are so pretty! Beautiful card . . . I love the way you have them nestled at the bottom and the swirl at the top!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

