Play Date Cafe 117 and VLV Feb 1

I had a bit of a time finding inspiration in the beautiful colors for the Play Date Cafe #117 challenge.  Not sure why.  I did pair the colors with the Viva La Verve Feb Week 1 sketch.

In the end, I came up with this baby card, of sorts:

I used my recently received Little Star Plain Jane stamp from Verve.  It’s not really noticeable in my bad photographs here, but I added a little glitter to the stamped stars with my Spica glitter pen.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

What do you think?  Would this work for a baby boy card?

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Little Star Plain Jane (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Polka-Dot Designer Paper (Doodlebug); Vintage Cream (PTI); Grey and Glitter Cardstocks (Unknown Brand, possibly DCWV?)
Inks:  Antique Pewter, Thistle (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Spica Glitter Pen; Machine Stitching
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Star Punches (Fiskars); Sewing Machine

6 thoughts on “Play Date Cafe 117 and VLV Feb 1

  1. Ok for a baby boy card…ABSOLUTELY! Very sweet Ally. I had no mojo for the PDCC this week, but you’ve done a wonderful job. I just love this sentiment and your twinkle twinkle stars!!

  2. Allyson, I find myself really looking forward to seeing what you create each time you play with us at The Play Date Cafe. YOu have a marvelous style!

    I adore this baby boy card. 🙂 Thanks for playing with us at The Cafe!

  3. OMG Ally, this is so stinking cute and would be so perfect for a baby boy. You could get away with it for a girls too. The colours are so soft and sweet and the sentiment is just amazing. Love it, love it, love it. Oh and yes today is a good day. 😉

  4. Stacy Rodriguez says:

    YOur card is fabulous!! Great design and love that sentiment. Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  5. Oh, this would totally be brilliant for a baby boy card, Allyson! You never cease to amaze me! Beautiful take on the color story! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

