Papertrey Anniversary Project 3

Today is one of my favorite days of the Papertrey Anniversary celebration, because it’s all about color.  I would do a project with every one of the color combinations, if I could.  But I do have some other priorities to attend to, so I’m pretty sure I’ll only get one card created.  We’ll see, though.  Maybe I’ll find a little more time tonight.

I chose to work with Melissa Phillips’ color combo:
And here is what I created with it:

I used Colorbox inks that seemed close to the Raspberry Fizz and Simply Chartreuse colors.  I was happy to use my new Heart Border die for the little scallops at the bottom and also to use a stamp from my new Script Sentiments set.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

It’s a little card that perfectly suits my individual, simply style, and I love it.

Thanks for stopping by today.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Script Sentiments, Women of Life (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock/Paper:  Kraft, Raspberry Fizz, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI)
Ink:  Autumn Rose (PTI); Chestnut, Razzberry, Spring Moss (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Hibiscus Burst Ribbon Ribbon (PTI); Twine (The Twinery)
Tools:  Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)
5 thoughts on “Papertrey Anniversary Project 3

  1. This is as sweet as can be Ally! I know what you mean about the colors…hard to pick just one. I love what you’ve been doing with the little gems lately…perfectly placed every time! HUGS 😉

  2. Lost my comment. I love this card too! Great idea to use the heart border upside down . Love the colors you chose to use. 3 of my sisters home school too. My husband did not wait long in the car for me , I think he just likes to hurry me up. He said lets go out to dinner so you don’t have to cook. And he just came home from work ! I think I will keep him a bit longer 🙂 Beautiful card,Ally

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

