ColourQ 123

Stopping in again with a card for the ColourQ #123 challenge:

The cake was fussy cut from a sheet of DP in the DCWV Sweet Stack.  I’m not sure that this particular pink coordinates very well.  These colors gave me a few fits, actually.  I don’t have any actual SU! colors, though.  I think I’m fairly satisfied with the result, overall – in spite of the orange(haha!)  😉

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Big Wish (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Papers and Die Cut (DCWV, Sweet Stack); Stamper’s Select White Cardstock (Papertrey Ink); Misc Cardstocks (Xpedx and DCWV)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Lace (Offray)
Tools:  Oval and Scalloped Oval Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Picnic Plaid Impression Plate (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)

5 thoughts on “ColourQ 123

  1. This is yummy Ally! Love the pretty fussy cut cake with the sweet cupcake on top! It looks wonderful backed with your scalloped oval. Gosh I know what you mean about orange…I try to use as little as possible. It’s a tough color for me too. Delightful card!

  2. Ally these colours are so good for the colourQ this week–love it, love it, love it. That cake is the bomb my dear and wow your fussy cutting is perfect. The lace ribbon is beautiful and I love your impression plate. I need to start buying them.

  3. This is gorgeous, Ally! I love that bit of lace trim and the sparkle on the cake, and the orange scalloped oval really draws your eye to the focal image. Thanks for playing along at the ColourQ!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

