Papertrey Anniversary Project 4

Day 5 for the Papertrey Anniversary festivities.  And I have to say, I am having a lot of fun seeing sneak peeks, creating challenge cards, and hearing the new announcements.  But I am definitely ready to move on to product introductions!  Eager to see the new products for this month and see some awesome DT inspiration.

Anyhoo.  Papertrey Ink is on Pinterest!  Oh, how much fun for all we crafters!  And today’s challenge is to select any inspiration photo from Pinterest and create something based on that photo.

This is the photo I chose as my inspiration:

And this is my creation:

I don’t have any ladybug stamps, nor could I find any ladybug stickers or chipboard elements in my stash.  So in the interest of time, I went with butterflies.  I suppose I should have gone with the birthday theme, since they are cupcakes in the photo.  But I wanted to use this Think Big Favorites stamp, so this is a get well card, instead!

Also, I can see that I forgot to incorporate some little white flowers on my card, which I wanted to do.  So I’ll have to go back and do that sometime.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I had a lot of fun with this one.

Thanks for stopping by today! 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #10, Turning A New Leaf (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock/Paper:  Kraft, Spring Moss, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Polka Dot Designer Paper (DCWV, Nursery Stack)
Inks:  Pure Poppy (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Edgers #1 Die (PTI); Standard Circles Die (Spellbinders Nestabilities)
6 thoughts on “Papertrey Anniversary Project 4

  1. This is such a fun card Ally, I love your inspiration and how you interpreted it. You seemed to get right on it and do an amazing job. This is an area that I personally struggle with, so kudos to you. I love it.

  2. SQUEAL!!!!! Oh Ally this is my new absolute fav from you! You rocked this one girl. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the pintrest photo, oh my gosh so cute with all those polka dots! Simply delighful ~ hugz!!

  3. This is a GORGEOUS card! I love it!!!!! Love how you mirrored the photo so beautifully! Fantastic!!!! I am going to follow your blog as you are incredible!! 🙂 Jill / Seattle Wa

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

