Papertrey Anniversary Project 5 and Play Date Cafe 118

I have two cards here that were created with the Play Date Cafe #118 color combo (which really did not cooperate with me today, honestly), and the first was created with one of the Papertrey Ink Anniversary sketches for Day 6.  When I saw the colors yesterday, I took a deep breath and thought to myself, “I can do this.  I can do this.”  And then,… THE worst day in all of human civilization – EVER – hit my house.  (And I have the screaming headache to prove it, too.)

Well, no detail/close-up photos today.

THAT, my friends, is all I am sayin’ ’bout these little rascals. 😉

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Card #1:
Stamps:  Peaceful Garden (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Enchanted Evening, Lemon Tart, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Misc Cardstock (Unknown Brand)
Inks:  True Black (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Rhinestone Brad (Unknown Brand)
Tools:  Bloom Builder #3 Dies, Doily Details B Die, Double-Ended Banner Die, Edgers #4 Die (PTI); Diamond and Dots Embossing Folder (Quickutz/Lifestyle Crafts)

Card #2:
Paper/Cardstock:  Enchanted Evening, Lemon Tart, Stamper’s Select White (Papertrey Ink); Misc Blue Cardstock (Unknown Brand)
Embellishments:
  Button and Embroidery Floss (Unknown Brand)
Tools:
  Book Print Impression Plate, Double-Ended Banner Die, Block Alphabet Upper and Number Dies (PTI)

6 thoughts on “Papertrey Anniversary Project 5 and Play Date Cafe 118

  1. So sorry you had a BAD day Ally, must have been a whopper! But your cards turned out nice non the less!! EXCELLENT job with the colors and sketches. Is that a bloom builders flower from your vacation?! Love the alphabet look of the impression plate; this would be great for my DIL’s 1st grade students!! Hope your headache goes away soon 😉

  2. Ally both of your cards are beautiful and you nailed the colours for Play Date and the sketch from PTI wonderfully. You would never know that you had ‘rascals’ in your house. 😉 I love the half and half plus the doily and the embossing on the first card, so many elements and the second card is the perfect bday card. Hope your headache goes away, I feel for you.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

