Papertrey Anniversary Project 6

Thanks so much for all your well wishes.  I had some good sleep last night, and Hubby gave me a little shoulder rub this morning and then cleaned up the microwave while I was out taking PrincessA to a birthday party today (what a sweetheart!!).  And the headache is gone, thank goodness, so life is a million times better!

I was able to sneak in a quick card for Day 7 of the Papertrey Anniversary festivities today.  The challenge is to use hearts.  I used a meager two of them.  And one is teeny tiny.  But, hearts there are, nevertheless!

I also used Sketch #2 from yesterday’s challenge:

I had some Berry Sorbet cardstock on the counter after making a quick birthday tag for PrincessA’s gift, so I went with that and created this card:

It looks a little bold in this photograph – didn’t quite get the trueness of the color through my editing, I suppose.  I stamped and embossed a Heart Prints pattern onto the Heart Print die cut and added a mini rhinestone.

The brown mat layer was sent through the Big Shot with my Damask Impression Plate, distressed around the edges, and highlighted a little bit with some Vintage Cream ink to add a little definition.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I used two stamps from the Tiny Tags set to achieve the ‘Love you’ sentiment.  I also used some of my new Dearest Jane paper, cutting it at the top with pinking shears and distressing the edges.  Lace, again – but this is a bit different from my ‘usual.’ 😉

(Does saying the word “lace” forever remind anyone else of the line from Pride and Prejudice where Mr. Bennett says “No lace. No lace, Mrs. Bennett, I beg you!”??  I LOVE that one!)

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Heart Prints, Tiny Tags (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Berry Sorbet, Dark Chocolate Cardstock, Vintage Cream Cardstock, Dearest Jane DP (PTI)
Inks:  Chestnut (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Vintage Cream Ribbon, Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Lace (Offray); Clear Embossing Powder; Machine Stitching
Tools:  Tiny Tags Die, Heart Prints Die, Damask Designs Impression Plate (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars); Sewing Machine

3 thoughts on “Papertrey Anniversary Project 6

  1. So glad you are feeling better today Ally, unfortunately I have a huge headache tonight! There are 31 teenagers coming later for DS belated birthday party–so off to rest so I am ready at the door. Your card is amazing–the read and black are fantastic. Very CASEable.

  2. So HAPPY you’re feeling better Ally, gotta love our sweet hubbys! What a FABULOUS card. Love the hearts…even the teeny tiny one! I think I had a little PTI burnout just couldn’t muster more than a comment today. Love looking at what everyone else has done though. Perhaps it’s the weather; 10″ of snow by the time it stopped today and temps in the teens brrr. Max was happy 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

