SFYTT February

It has been an interesting week.  And I actually haven’t created any cards since Monday’s PTI card, I believe.  Today’s card and the wedding card I shared on Tuesday were actually created last weekend.  Just not in a crafty mood lately, I guess.

I was thumbing through my DCWV Nursery Girl paper stack last week, and the pretty little papers made me feel like doing a little layering.  So I used the February 2012 Sketch For You To Try to create this baby card:

I’m not the best at layering with patterned paper, and the colors kinda make me think that Easter exploded onto this card.  But I think it’s decent.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hanging Out (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Misc Cardstock (Unknown Brand); Designer Papers (DCWV, Nursery Girl Stack)
Inks:  Black, Old Rose (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Misc Button; Embroidery Floss
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies, Scalloped Circles Dies (Spellbinders Nestabilities); Doily Details Die (PTI); Polka-Dot Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)

3 thoughts on “SFYTT February

  1. Awww I think it’s sweet Ally! Love those tiny little dresses. Great job with the sketch too. I’ve been looking for some new challenges to try; maybe I’ll check this one out in the future.

  2. This card is so cute Ally! I think you did an amazing job layering your papers. You did a great job with the sketch too. You tipped me over the edge with the ‘Hanging Out’ stamps and dies, in my cart. Have a great weekend.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

