ColourQ 124 and FTL 178

I used the ColourQ #124 color combo and the Clean & Simple Stamping #178 sketch to aid my apathetic creativity, and this is what I created:

It’s not an exact placement on the balloons, but I was so happy to finally be using my Taylored Expressions balloon dies that I bought a long, long time ago and have never used thus far.  And I always love to use my Musical Flourish embossing folder – it’s so pretty.  Also, I don’t have any SU! papers, so I am really improvising on color choices.  I realize that the aqua I chose seems not to be even close, but oh well.  (Did I mention that I’m apathetic about creating right now??)

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

You may have noticed that the red balloon is not polka dots, but polka hearts.  I used my favorite Doodlebug papers for the other two balloons, and I was surprised to learn that I didn’t have any red of this type.  So I fudged with this polka-heart paper.  Hopefully it’s not too crazy.  I figured it would be okay, being red, and meaning love, with the hearts, and….  am I stretching far enough??! LOL!

Anyway.  I don’t mind it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Communique Curves Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Kraft, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Polka-Dot DP (Doodlebug); Polka-Heart DP (Colorbok)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Black – for edging (Martha Stewart Crafts)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Balloon Dies (Taylored Expressions); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)

6 thoughts on “ColourQ 124 and FTL 178

  1. Cute card Ally! Lovin the polka dots (of course) along with the teeny heart paper! I really need to check out some embossing folders. I just love the way you use them.

    Oh girl am I WITH you on the creative mood right now…sheesh! Think I have a bit of a burn out going on here. Hopefully it will remedy itself soon. Wishing you a beautiful weekend ~ hugs!

  2. Sweet card Ally, I like your balloons and the embossing folder is beautiful. The colours are just right and I really like your use of the polka dot and heart dot designer papers for the balloons. I am with you sister on not being creative, maybe it is February. I like Lisa’s term ‘burn out’, not feeling the love this week at all whereas you have popped out quite a few good ones. 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

