Hot Pink Birthday Wishes

I combined three challenges for today’s card:

1. Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #54 – glitter buttons.
2. CAS-ual Friday #40 – ‘tie it on’ with ribbon.
3. Play Date Cafe #119 – hot pink color splash.

Here is my creation:

I went with the easy Stickles-coated buttons, since I’m not really very good friends with free-for-all glitter.  You’ll probably have to look at the photo close up to see how it looks, though.  Also barely noticeable, is the Background Basics: Newsprint background in grey behind the flowers and sentiment.

I basically grabbed every kind of hot pink-ish ribbon I could find to add it to the bottom as a little banner-type border.

I’m not sure all my pinks will qualify as just a ‘splash’ of color, but I’m really just trying to get through the creative slump, at this point.  Ha!

Since the Twinery is hosting the PDCC challenge this week, I gave it a nod by tying some on to the buttons.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

 

 

 

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Background Basics: Newsprint, Flower Fusion #5, Flower Fusion #1, Think Big Favorites #7 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, True Black (PTI)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Wild Hare Grey (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Stickles (Ranger); Stickles-Coated White Buttons (Unknown Brand); Twine (The Twinery); Ribbons (Offray, Stampin’ Up!, PTI, and Unknown Brands)
Tools:  Flower Fusion #5 Die (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)

11 thoughts on “Hot Pink Birthday Wishes

  1. SO CUTE Ally! Love your little hot pink ribbon banner. Great way to combine all three challenges. I just could not get the mojo for the PDDC this week, hot pink is NOT a fav of mine ~ HA!

  2. Very pretty Ally , love the way you did your ribbon! Nice touch with the soft glitter buttons. I have to say I overdid mine. uggg. Very pretty colors too. My internet was down for a while. Good luck with all the challenges.

  3. Stacy Rodriguez says:

    Fabulous card 🙂 I love the pink flowers and the ribbon along the bottom. Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

