Play Date Cafe and CAS-Fridays

Finally felt a little inspired to create last night.  I used the Play Date Cafe #121 color combo and the CAS-Fridays #42 theme to help me a bit.  The CAS-Fridays challenge is for a baby card.

I have not used my Alpha Blocks stamp set and die since I received them, so I was happy when the idea for this card popped into my head.  I used PTI Aqua Mist ink for the alpha blocks, stamping off once before stamping onto the little blocks.  I used Colorbox Coral ink (stamping off once as well) for the onesie and stars at the bottom, and PTI Kraft ink for the sentiment.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

We are in for a busy day today.  I wish we could just have a nice, quiet, lazy Saturday.  But the truth is, it will be chaos; and then I’ll spend the next 3 days trying to recuperate.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Have a great weekend!  😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hanging Out, Alpha Blocks (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Aqua Mist, Kraft (PTI); Coral (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Polka-Dot Impression Plate, Alpha Blocks Die, Hanging Out Die (PTI); Rounded Corner Chomper, Crop-A-Dile Hole Punch (We R Memory Keepers); Sewing Machine

14 thoughts on “Play Date Cafe and CAS-Fridays

  1. Oh Ally this is PURE SWEETNESS! I think it’s my new favorite from you. LOVE the big embossed polka dots and the precious soft colors. So cute my friend. Hope your day goes well and you don’t have such a long recuperation!!

  2. This is absolutely perfect in every way, Ally! LOVE that background and all your little, distressed touches! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

