Papertrey March Blog Hop Challenge

Oh boy, I’ve been thinking for the past week that I probably would not have an opportunity to participate in PTI’s Blog Hop this month.  But I was ‘forced’ into creating a couple of impromptu gift tags yesterday and Friday night, so I figured I would go ahead and create a little project for the Hop while I was in the groove.  Honestly, though, I should have been mopping the kitchen/dining floors.  Meh.  😉

Here is the inspiration photo for this month’s challenge:

Click on the photo for the original source.

Aha!!  My favorite color! ;-D  (hee hee)

I went with the lovely bows, the yellow polka dots, and the gift bag themes for my project. Yes, you heard that right – it’s not a card!

We have had some Easter-colored pretzel M&M’s on hand, for rewards purposes.  When I saw those yellow dots in the inspiration photo, I immediately thought of those.  So I grabbed a little plastic pouch and picked out all the yellow M&M’s to fill it.  The blue capital M on them doesn’t quite match, but oh well!

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

I used my Mat Stack 4 Mega die to create the label topper, the main section from some striped aqua DP by DCWV and an underlying layer in white, sides trimmed down just a smidgen.  I tried to imitate the bows, using white instead.  The sentiment panel was made with my Limitless Layers dies (the sunburst in Lemon Tart and the circle in white) and then decorated with some Tag-Its stamps.  I fussy cut some stamped Sweet Spring butterflies from Lemon Tart cardstock and adhered them with foam adhesive, also adding some mini rhinestones for a little bling.

This is my first goodie bag project with this type of topper/decor – I liked it, and I might have to try more in the future.  Very easy and quick to put together.

Hope the photos aren’t too irritating – had a bit of a struggle with that yesterday, but I didn’t have an abundance of time to fiddle around with it.

You can find more creative projects along the Hop over at Nichole’s blog.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I am off to church for a few hours, then I’ll be back to do some blog hopping.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Sweet Spring, Tag-Its #3, Tag-Its #5 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Lemon Tart, Stamper’s Select White Cardstocks (PTI); Designer Cardstock (DCWV)
Inks:  Aqua Mist, Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Stitched Ribbon (Offray)
Tools:  Limitless Layers Dies, Mat Stack 4 Die (PTI)

43 thoughts on “Papertrey March Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Great job, I hardly ever think of making goodie bags– but with your info, I’ve got all the pieces (okay minus the m &ms)

  2. Ally I think this is so creative! I love this little goodie pouch and you are right the candies look right out of the inspiration photo. The starburst is a great addition to the topper. Hope you are keeping well.

  3. Hard to believe this is a first time goodie bag, looks like a pro made it. Guess your the pro. 🙂 love it it’s perfectly beautiful !

  4. Love it!! loving those teeny tiny butterflies! I kinda had the same idea on my project and was looking for some tiny butterflies but went with a big one. I turned the M&M’s around so the stamp wouldn’t show : )

  5. I really love it! I love that it takes the photo literally, and that tag is so sweet with the itty bitty butterflies 🙂 Whoever receives this is going to love it!

  6. Ally, these are adorable! I have to remember that the MS stack 4 die makes a great topper. I love everything about this project. 🙂 Although I can’t say I’ve ever tried M&M pretzels…this package would be tempting. 🙂

  7. CarrieP says:

    Mmmm. Now I’m hungry. 🙂 Such a sweet treat bag. Love all the little details you included!

  8. This is so cute. I also hardly ever think of goodie bags, but I am going to be holding a princess tea party for my daughter and something like that will be just the thing! Great idea!

  9. Squeal!!! Can you believe we both made little treat bags!!! Love this Ally. I’ll trade my lemon heads for your M&Ms 😊What a pretty little topper girl,great bow and sweet little flurry of butterflies ~ CUTE!

  10. This is beautiful Ally! I’m so sorry for not commenting much lately 😦 I’ve been receiving your posts via email since the follower feature was discontinued, but finally made the time to click on over. I’ll be visiting your other posts too, so expect LOTSA comments from me 🙂 Such a fan of your designs…so inspiring!

  11. Stephanie S. says:

    Very nice work on your bag. The colors and emblissments are awesome. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

