Papertrey April Blog Hop Challenge

Here today with a card for the Papertrey Ink April Blog Hop, with this photo as inspiration:

(Click on photo for photo credits.)

I went with the polka dot, stripe, and flower elements, and my colors are similar though not exact.

I opened my new Aqua Mist pattern pack to use the polka dot and stripe papers for this card, stitching them onto a mat of Raspberry Fizz cardstock.  The sentiment is from the Sending You stamp set.

This card also features the inaugural use of my Rosie Posie stamp and die sets.  I stamped the stem/leaves with Versamark, and the blooms in some coordinating Colorbox inks.  The entire flower is raised on dimensional adhesives over a Regular Mat Stack die-cut from Rustic White and a Layerz Mat Stack die-cut from Sweet Blush.  I added some light Sparkle Spritz spray to the bloom and center, and I fussy cut around the flower petals for more definition.

You can find more projects from the hop over at Nichole’s blog.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Rosie Posie, Sending You (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Raspberry Fizz, Spring Moss, Sweet Blush Cardstocks (PTI); Aqua Mist Pattern Pack (PTI)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Versamark; Razzberry, Rosebud (Colorbox); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Sparkle Spritz (Tsukineko); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Rosie Posie Die, Mat Stack 4 and Mat Stack 4 Layerz Dies (PTI); Standard Circles Die (Spellbinders); Sewing Machine

39 thoughts on “Papertrey April Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Gorgeous card Ally, so happy to see you in the gallery this morning! Love the polka dots and stripes that showcase your pretty flower. Those fussy cut petals and the dimension really make it pop! Happy hopping 😉

  2. I don’t have any of the new patterns, but I think I’m going to have to add these to my next order!! I love the way you used flower images and die cuts. Such a fun look!!

  3. Beautiful card Ally , I love the RP set and you outdid your self with the beautiful stitching. Love the way you made the flower curl up a bit. Happy you felt well enough to make a card for the hop.

  4. Jennifer K says:

    The Aqua Mist patterned paper is great! It’s the perfect background for that lovely pink flower.

  5. Beautiful Ally! Amazing fussy cutting, it looks like it is a die. All the layers are fabulous and your stitching is perfection. You totally rocked this challenge my friend.

  6. Cathy Weber says:

    I love how you said “inaugural use” of Rosie Posie…how funny. I love your big flower and the stitching on your card is immaculate.

  7. What a GREAT card to break out those new dies on, Ally! This is just so GORGEOUS! LOVE the papers and that PERFECT stitching and that posie! Oh MY!!!

  8. I think this is a great example of how you can take inspiration from the pic without sticking closely to its premises. You’ve gone in a fresh and modern direction and I really like it.

  9. I lost you! LOVE this posie – how bold and bright it is! LOVE the background papers and all of your stitching! Super FAB card!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

