Dynamic Duo Dreams

We have a niece who is graduating from high school next week.  This week’s Dynamic Duos colors were close enough to the school’s colors, so I quickly worked up a grad card last night.  With just enough time to get this card in under the wire!

In addition to the Dynamic Duos #2 challenge, I used the Clean & Simple #190 sketch as a starting point, making a few alterations and UNsimple-ing it a bit, as well.

I used some new supplies for this card:  Guide Lines Grid impression plate, Seeing Stars die, Super Stars Border die, and Fishtail Flags Stax die.  I also used my For the Graduate stamp set, which hasn’t been used since last year, I believe.

Had a little trouble with the big star when I tried to add a few gems beneath it because the gem swirls were a little short and I wanted them to look more like part of the star instead of like separate elements.  So there’s a little ‘blip’ in it, and I think some of the glitter rubbed off.  But I don’t have time to correct it, with a busy weekend coming up.  Hopefully it’s not that noticeable.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  For The Graduate (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Aqua Mist, Lemon Tart, Stamper’s Select White, True Black (PTI)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Black (Martha Stewart Crafts)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Glitter (Doodlebug)
Tools:  Fishtail Flags Stax Die (My Favorite Things); Guide Lines Grid Impression Plate, Seeing Stars Die, Super Stars Border Die (PTI)

8 thoughts on “Dynamic Duo Dreams

  1. Paige says:

    Fabulous card! Love the texture, dimension, bling – all good! So happy you joined us this week at Dynamic Duos!

  2. Ally this is a lovely card, the stars are such a perfect compliment to a grad card. I really like that embossing and the glitter along the star border. So glad you came out to play today. The sentiment ties it all together.

  3. Your card is perfect! I would have never noticed the blip had you not mentioned it! I had to go back and find the blip! I love the embossed panel with the added bling! Thanks for playing with us at Dynamic Duos!

  4. Love your glittery star paired with the blinged out star border Ally! This is the perfect sentiment for a graduation card too. Very CUTE ~ thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

  5. I love this Ally! I can’t even see the ‘blip’ 🙂 such perfect timing for me – I need a grad card pronto lol! Hope you are feeling well!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

