More Graduation Cards

So, 16 days should be sufficient enough time to wait before posting to my blog again, don’t you think?  If you’re still around and reading this, you are definitely a loyal friend and true! 😉

There has not been much card making around here.  We have been busily occupied, catching up on homeschool lessons, going on field trips and museum stops, making a few road trips to visit grandparents, struggling with a Mama’s painful body, and observing the local animal life in our yard (among other life events and activities!).

Isn’t that creature a beauty?!!  Oh my word!  Hubby walked into the garage with that resting on his arm, and the children took turns ‘hosting’ subsequent rests for it on their own arms.  This photo is of it perched on our son’s arm.

And I love this photo of my Hubby’s hands with their hands, helping them to enjoy one of God’s great and wonderful creations in life.  Doesn’t get much better than that. 😉  Life is such an amazing journey!

Out of necessity, really, I did get creative yesterday; while Hubby was out for a golf tournament, and while the children watched a little TV to celebrate the weekend.  Hubby is one of the leaders for our Church’s youth group (consisting of 12- to 18-year-old young men), and there are 4 of the boys who graduated from high school a few weeks ago in May.  He also has a niece and a nephew who graduated this year as well, and he wanted to give each of them all a card with a small cash gift to help send them out into their life’s adventures after high school.  So I whipped up 5 cards that all look exactly like this:

The 5 cards are for all the boys, so I tried to give them a more masculine feel in simplicity and style.  The card I posted about last is for his niece, since it has a bit more of a feminine feel to it.

I thought my new-to-me-and-recently-received Library Ledger Paper Pack would be perfect for a graduation card, and I used Blueberry Sky and Spring Rain cardstocks since they are close to the high school colors and seemed to match the DP.  I also used my new Super Stars stamp set, Seeing Stars die set, and a new sentiment from my Congrats All Ways stamp set.  So great to use new/neglected supplies, as usual!!

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Hope you all are doing well, and seriously, if you are here reading this,…

Thank you – I’m glad you’re here.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Congrats All Ways, Super Stars (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Blueberry Sky, Dark Chocolate, Spring Rain, Vintage Cream; Library Ledger DP (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Blueberry Sky (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestone (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Seeing Stars Dies (PTI)

4 thoughts on “More Graduation Cards

  1. Well hello sweet bloggy friend! It’snice to here a little something from you 😉 What a gorgeous butterfly that was, your kiddos must have been beyond excited! Love these CAS grad cards, might have to check into some of those supplies. I’ve been wanting star dies for quite some time now! Take care and I hope you feel better REAL SOON! ~hugs 😉

  2. Hi Ally! Wow… what a fun post! The butterfly is so beautiful. The photos with your family’s hands are awesome 🙂

    As you know, I love your work… This is yet another fabulous creation. Thanks for sharing it with us!

    Praying for health strength and perseverance in all the LORD calls you to do…

    Love and blessings of peace,
    Lori

  3. Ohhh fabulous Graduation cards, Ally!
    What a gorgeous butterfly, I get mostly Monarch’s in my garden, but we have a nursery close by that has a screened in butterfly garden where we can go and enjoy all the beautiful species there are.
    Take care, hoping for pain free days for you!

  4. That is the most beautiful butterfly that i have ever seen , including at the butterfly observatory Ally. What an absolute treat that was for your family to experience. After 16 days I will I have to say you’ve still got it sweetheart. What a stunning card, I LOVE the stars! i hope you start finding more time to craft, you know I miss you.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

