Dynamic Duos 8

Still here.  I broke out of my crafting slump yesterday, creating 4 cards.

Today’s card was made with the Dynamic Duos #8 challenge in mind, although I think my lighter green isn’t a spot on match.  Actually, it might not even be close.  But you know what?  I’m just going to take whatever creativity I can get and whenever I can get it these days!  So here it is:

I’ve seen some embossed vellum lately, and I wanted to try it.  It wasn’t as tough as I thought it would be.  I used some Hampton Arts cling stamps for the two butterflies, creating a few extras for practice while I was at it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used: Stamps:  Butterflies (Hampton Arts); Healing Touch Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Ripe Avocado, Simply Chartreuse, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Doily (Wilton); Misc Vellum
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); White Embossing Powder
Tools:  Dizzy Doily Duo Die (My Favorite Things Stamps); Banner Trio Die (WPlus9 Designs); Woodgrain Impression Plate (PTI)
14 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 8

  1. I tried to comment before, but I don’t think it worked. Anyway, the butterflies are beautiful! I love the look of the vellum! How have you been??

  2. Hi Ally , how are you? Your card is gorgeous. Love the embossed vellum, I have seen a lot of it also. Such a pretty elegant card, great job! Take care.

  3. What a gorgeous card! I think those vellum embossed butterflies are the most beautiful I have seen. Your Woodgrain impression is so deep–awesome. What tool do you use for die cutting and impressions? Welcome back. 😉

  4. WOW girl what a way to jump back in to your card making! This is just GORGEOUS. I’m in LOVE with your pretty embossed butterflies…vellum…hmmm…might give this a try! And the doilies are the perfect frilly accent to go along with them. Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

  5. Hi Ally, Hope you are doing well.
    These Vellum butterflies are absolutely beautiful. You are so clever making a few ‘extras’ 🙂

  6. Wow, Ally, you got FOUR cards done in one day?! Now that’s a great way to come back!! 🙂 Love this beauty! The doily and pretty butterfly go so well together and I love the embossed BG! Thanks so much for joining us again at Dynamic Duos!

  7. Wow! This is gorgeous!!! I receive your posts by email everytime…love your designs…and this one made me gasp out loud…at 4:19am 🙂 Absolutely stunning!!!

  8. This is just beautiful. I’m pretty sure I spotted this little beauty on Pinterest and admired your beautiful vellum butterflies. Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos.

  9. Cynthia Smith says:

    Hi Alley, I love the butterflies. I was wondering which butterflies they are. I would love to buy the stamps but, I can’t find them on the Hero Art website.
    Thank you

  10. Cynthia Smith says:

    Hi Alley, I don’t know why I read it as Hero Art, but I see that it is Hampton Arts. Sorry for the mistake. I found the stamp! Your card is beautiful.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

