CAS-ual Friday 58

Another of the 4 cards I created yesterday, this one for the CAS-ual Friday #58 challenge of using pink:

This is a Laurie Willison inspired card, I think.  I know I’ve seen her use the this lovely stitched flower stamp in gorgeous ways, just wish I had time to comb her blog to find where I saw it.  (But I wanted to make it known that I had her creations in mind while making this card.)  All I know is I remember seeing gorgeousness on her blog with this stamp, and I wanted to give it a try.

Very rudimentary Copic coloring here.  I can’t remember whose blog I saw with the flowers colored like this, but I love the basic, modern look of it.  My pinks don’t quite match, I realize.  But I don’t mind it, really.  Just happy to have made another card! (lol)

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Beautiful Butterflies, Stitches & Swirls (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Polka-Dot DP (Doodlebug)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Autumn Rose (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Hearts Border Die (PTI)

5 thoughts on “CAS-ual Friday 58

  1. Hi Ally! So good to hear from you! I always appreciate your comments, but even more I enjoy seeing your beautiful projects. I actually scrolled through your blog all the way back to January! I signed up as a new follower so I won’t be so out of your loop in the future.
    I love the way you colored the stitched flowers and paired the image with the dotted paper and scalloped trim. So simple, so beautiful! I look forward to staying in touch. Have a great day.

  2. Oh Ally this is so lovely. Your colouring is amazing and your card design is just perfect. Love the polka dotted paper. Those stamps along with Copics are beautiful.

  3. How pretty! The polka dot paper with the dotted outline of this stamp is the perfect paring Ally! And I love the little scalloped border peeking out. Thanks for your sweet comment today, I love it when you pop in!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

