Blossoms on a Branch

Clever title, eh? 😉

One more of the 4 I was able to make time for on Monday – no associated challenges, just because:

I had been looking for a nice cherry blossom stamp and finally found one on sale at Joann a month or so ago.  It’s a red rubber stamp, which I don’t normally embrace, but this stamp looked promising.

Shortly after the purchase, I stamped the image onto cardstock and colored it with copics, and then the colored image sat on my counter for a very long time until I found some ambition to turn it into a card.

I really like the way it turned out, although I was thinking of something a little more fancy to showcase the image.  Just couldn’t pull it off.  But this clean and simple card does make me feel happy and did give me a little crafty time, so I’ll go with it.  Although, I am a bit bummed that I cannot get a good enough photograph to show that the white layer wrapped with twine has been impressed with the guide lines IP at the top.  *sigh*

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Cherry Blossom (Rubber Stampede); Healing Touch Sentiments (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Dark Chocolate, Stamper’s Select White (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Diamond Stickles (Ranger); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Guide Lines Grid Impression Plate (PTI)

8 thoughts on “Blossoms on a Branch

  1. These are so serene and comforting-the coloring is perfect. I’m so glad i finally subscribed-now I won’t miss any of your great projects. Have a good weekend! 🙂

  2. I for one am so happy you found the ambition to turn it into a card! I’ve seen this one at my Joann’s too and it is lovely Ally. I think this CAS style is perfect for the delicate image, it really lets it shine. Your brown matting also makes it pop off the white. Another beauty, can’t wait to see #4!

  3. Oh Ally, I think your card is stunning! I love the simplicity of the cherry blossoms image and don’t think it needs another element.
    PS: I see a trip to Joann’s in my future 🙂

  4. Absolutely gorgeous card, Ally!! And I can see the embossed lines when I enlarge your photo! CAS is definitely the way to go with this one!! Wish we had a Joann’s here…:(. Can’t wait to see your next creation!!! ;D

  5. Ally – what a lovely card! You’ve colored that image so wonderfully! I totally know that stamp from Joann too! LOL! Love what you’ve done with it! Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  6. Absolutely stunning! Your coloring is perfect and the cursive sentiment is too…the branch does stand out already so mission accomplished! It’s gorgeous 🙂

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

