CR84FN and CAS-ual Friday Sunflowers

I caught a glimpse of the CR84FN #58 combo, and for some weird reason, I wanted to give it a try (despite the yellow – LOL!).  I think that maybe I just got tired of not finding time to create, and finally had the gumption to make time for it, not matter what.  It was nice that Hubby chose to spend most of the day keeping the children entertained for me so I could get that time in. 😉

And as per Marybeth’s recommendation, I am turning this in for the CAS-ual Friday #61 challenge as well, to use strips of color or patterned paper.  (Thanks for looking out for me, Marybeth!) 😉

I saw beautiful Simple Sunflowers on a card over at my friend Lisa’s blog, and that made me want to use them on a card, immediately.  They really are one of my favorite flower stamps.  Here is what I created:

I used some of my new PTI pattern papers for the banners, and also a new Craft’s Meow stamp for the sentiment.

The best part about this card is that it only took about 20 minutes for me to make – which fits into my little schedule quite nicely!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Simple Sunflower (Papertrey Ink); Timeless Tags (Craft’s Meow)
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft, Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Designer Paper (PTI Pattern Packs)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Harvest Gold (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Cane Print Impression Plate, Simple Sunflower Dies (PTI); Banner Trio Die (WPlus9)

15 thoughts on “CR84FN and CAS-ual Friday Sunflowers

  1. So nice of your husband to give you that time. Beautiful ! Love those sunflowers too. I think you could also inter this in CAS-Ual Fridays …strips of color. Great job Ally ,hope your doing well.

  2. Hey Girl! SO HAPPY to see this pretty sunny card from you~thanks for the shout out on my card too 😉 I love your trio of layered sunflowers, these are just the best aren’t they! And your quilted background is wonderful. Have a splendid day ~ hugs!!!

  3. Oh Ally…this its FABULOUS! I think after roses, sunflowers are my favorite! You’ve really been inspiring me to start thinking CAS… thanks Sweetie!!!

    Hoping today is calm and peaceful for you and your family 😀

  4. What a pretty card! Love the colors and textures and strips of paper with the sentiment! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays this week!

  5. So Lovely Ally! Love the Pretty Sunflowers and Wonderful textured BG too! Love the Sweet striped and gingham banners with your sentiment as well! So glad you could join us at CR84FN! 😎

  6. Sabrina Friduss says:

    This is a lovely card. The banner strips on top of the embossed layer look great. Thanks so much for sharing.

  7. OH so pretty! I love the embossing in the background! And those sunflowers are my fave! Thanks for playing along at CAS-ual Fridays!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

