Play Date Cafe 141

This card also utilizes the Play Date Cafe #141 colors:

I went to grab some white cardstock for this card, but reached into the grid lines cardstock folder by mistake.  But since I’ve had the grid lines cardstock for months and haven’t used any yet, I figured why not?

Also, while digging out my container of felt, I glanced over to a shelf where these pretty little leaf stick pins were.  I’ve had them for months, as well.  So I figured why not?

And the notched flowers and the button dies and the Blossom twine…??  They haven’t seen daylight since being purchased either.  So I figured why not?!

In the end, it’s rather a hodge-podge creation.  But I hope it works.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites #14
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft, Stamper’s Select White, Guide Line Grid Cardstock (Papertrey Ink); Designer Paper (DCWV)
Inks:  True Black (PTI)
Embellishments:  Blossom Twine (The Twinery); Pearlized Stick Pins (Prym-Dritz, from Joann); Ivory Embroidery Floss
Tools:  Notched Flower Dies, Buttoned Up #2 Dies (PTI)

6 thoughts on “Play Date Cafe 141

  1. You are so funny Ally 😀 I suppose I do the exact same thing with digging up treasures I forgot I had and making a ‘hodge podge’ card…indeed, why not? Your card works and is very pretty!!!

    I’m so glad to see you more often these days 😀 I do hope you are feeling well!

    Enjoy the week ahead!

  2. Way to use those supplies, Ally! This is a beautiful card. I really like the soft colors against the grid lines paper as well as the finishing touch of the hat pins. The proportion of the notched flowers is perfect with the bold greeting. Hope you have a great week.

  3. LOVE that you were able to put some gorgeous elements to work here, Ally, especially ones that have been waiting for the perfect creation, and this is just that! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

