Dynamic Duos 12 and CAS-ual Fridays 62

And one to satisfy the Dynamic Duos #12 colors and the CAS-ual Fridays #62 theme of ‘Back in Black.’

I have a really difficult time photographing all black cards.  Oh, who am I kidding!!  I have a difficult time photographing everything!

I happened upon some DP I bought on clearance earlier this year, and figured it would be perfect for an all-black card.  And in keeping with the trend of using my highly-neglected supplies, I used a Love & Marriage sentiment and a WPlus9 stamp and die for the focal point.  Unfortunately, my black embossing for the frame got away from me.  I really need to break out my highly-neglected embossing buddy bag thingy as well!

At first, I was thinking that the all black-ness of it would go along with the wedding/black-tie-affair kind of mood.  But now when I look at the finished product, I worry that it’s kind of morbid looking.  Maybe it’s just one of those not-very-confident-in-my-own-creativity days!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Very Vintage Labels 3 (WPlus9); Love & Marriage (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, True Black (PTI); Designer Paper (Three Bugs In A Rug)
Inks:  Versamark; Pure Poppy (PTI)
Embellishments:  Black Embossing Powder; Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Pure Poppy Grosgrain Ribbon (PTI)
Tools:  Labels 3 Die (WPlus9)

10 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 12 and CAS-ual Fridays 62

  1. I have a hard time with the photos too, Ally! Sometimes that takes longer than making the card. This card is a beauty and perfect for a wedding or anniversary card!

  2. LOL you crack me up Ally…this is definitely NOT morbid! We’ve attended many weddings as of late with this very color theme. Your card is elegant and the sparkly gems give it the right amount of pizazz! Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

  3. My first thought was that this was wonderfully elegant, not morbid at all! I love the combination of this label and sentiment, especially with the gems framing it. Thanks for sharing it with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. Melissa says:

    Ha! You’re not the only one who fights the light when photographing cards! 🙂 I cross my fingers every day that I’ll get it right!
    Love this elegant card! That black diamond BG is fabulous! Thanks for joining us again this week at Dynamic Duos! 🙂

  5. What a great wedding card! The Harlequin background and dramatic colors make it perfect and so elegant! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

