Papertrey July Blog Hop Challenge

Joining the Papertrey Ink Blog Hop this month, with this beautiful photo as inspiration:

Click on photo for source info.

I pulled out all the highlighted colors to see what hit me, and they seemed so bold and bright compared to this soft photo.  Since I’ve wanted to use my new All About You Additions stamp set, I chose to work with that – in bright, bold colors – and I came up with this simple card:

I used Copic markers to color in the images.  (Don’t look too closely!  Because it was late at night, and my eyes are not very reliable late at night!)  The border peeking out at the bottom is from the Heart Border die, and the ribbon is Berry Sorbet grosgrain.

You can find more entries at Nichole Heady’s blog.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  All About You Additions, Think Big Favorites #13 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Simply Chartreuse, Stamper’s Select White (PTI)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Berry Sorbet Grosgrain Ribbon (PTI)
Tools:  Heart Border Die (PTI)

28 thoughts on “Papertrey July Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Ally I think this is just precious! Those flowers are as cute as can be and I love the way you’ve colored them. Great job on the blog hop challenge! I dropped the ball on this one and didn’t get anything made, so I’ll just hop along to see all of the other fabulous entries today!!

  2. Beautiful card! Great colouring… Don’t think I have seen that All About You Addition stamp set before. Now you got me thinking 🙂 — Irma

  3. Ally look at you go with Copics. You did a perfect job, that is a stamp set I have never inked up, now you have inspired me to do it. The Simply Chartreuse heart border is a wonderful accent.

  4. Fabulous!!
    I love those cheery, colorful blooms!!
    And I know what you mean about night and coloring…
    mine always looks as though I’m about 2 sheets to the wind when I attempt…
    so I don’t!! 🙂
    Beautiful take on this month’s pic! 🙂

  5. Marcie says:

    What a wonderful and perky card to have made late at night. You did a wonderful job showing off the color potential of those flower stamps.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

