Mojo Monday 253

Wow.  I am really eager for Autumn to arrive.  It seems like our Summer has been run, run, run lately, and I am in desperate need of a slow down and some routine to my days!

I’m here today with an attempt at Mojo Monday #253, with some random colors (no challenge associated).  I saw a cute little girl’s dress on Sunday that had white daisies with pink centers and a black background – I thought it would be cute to use on a card.

This flower is soooo much brighter than I wanted it to be, almost overbearing to me.  But it didn’t look that bright while I was coloring it with my Copic markers.  The ribbon is some seam binding that I hand dyed and scrunched last year.

I think it might work for a teenager’s birthday, or for a little girl who loves all things pink.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Big Wish, Great Friend (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White, True Black (PTI); Misc Cardstock (DCWV); Designer Paper (PTI, Three Bugs In A Rug)
Inks:  True Black (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Diamond Stickles (Ranger); Glitter; Hand-Dyed Seam Binding (Hug Snug)
Tools:  Flag Stax Die (MFT Stamps); Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug)

12 thoughts on “Mojo Monday 253

  1. Hey girl so nice to see you getting crafty again! You’ve captured the sketch beautifully with your pretty layers. Your flower doesn’t some across as too bright on my end, it just pops off of the gray and black nicely. The grey pin stripe reminds me of a paper I used for our son’s wedding ~ sweet memories!

  2. Kathy V. says:

    Love the flowers and colors and how you used a nice combination of texture and subtle pattern as a backdrop for them. Very sweet card, Ally.

  3. Allyson, your card is gorgeous and I totally love the pink and gray together! Love that you were inspired by clothing…sometimes I sit in church and see an outfit that inspires me with a card – lol! Great use of the Mojo sketch…thanks for playing along with us!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

