ColourQ 149

We went on a little weekend vacation to my in-laws’ house a few weeks ago.  They live on a farm, with a huge slide and swing in the barn, a zip-line across the backyard through the trees, and an airplane swing tied to the branch of a tall, tall tree.  We also had a tractor ride to a neighbor’s farm, where PrincessA was brave enough to have her first pony ride.  And then we were treated to a horse-drawn surrey ride – complete with fringe on the top!  It was also the local community celebration, so there were 3 parades – one each night we were there – and oodles of candy.

The children find it all to be delightfully fun.  (I find it to be exhausting – haha!)  They were occupied for days and had a fabulous time.  I brought some stamped/digital images and Copic markers and stayed occupied that way.

I used one of the images on a card to enter in the ColourQ #149 challenge:

This particular image, though, didn’t involve too much coloring.  But I think it’s really pretty.  And white daisies are my very favorite flower, so I’ve been looking forward to using this image on a card.

I struggled for about an hour with element placing before finally deciding on this layout.  (I think I had Deanna’s beautiful card on the brain.)  As it turns out, I think the colors are fabulous for highlighting the image, and I like the simplicity of it.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Digital Flower Stamp (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Kind Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Certainly Celery, Wild Wasabi (SU!); Rustic White, Polka-Dot Enchanted Evening DP (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Hearts Border Die (PTI)

10 thoughts on “ColourQ 149

  1. That sounds like pure heaven for your kids, they must have had a fabulous time! And I like the way your passed the time away with this pretty little cluster of daisies! Love the sweet blue polka dots you’ve paired them with ~ pretty card Ally!!

  2. Ally I love the way you used these colours , just a bit of the blue . The flowers are beautiful! Oh my , your vacation makes me want to be a kid again. Sounds a bit like my visits to Wisconsin as a child. I bet it was heaven for your kids. Looks like you might have a winner with this card.

  3. GORGEOUS card, Ally! I love daisies too, I think it’s the homey simplicity of this flower that draws me in.
    PS: your weekend visit sounds so delightful!!!

  4. Beautiful card, Ally, love those digital stamps! Your vacation sounds like fun, too. thanks for sharing your card with us at the colourQ.

  5. Allyson, your card iust just gorgeous! Thank you so much for playing with us at colourQ this week & congrats on being crowned this week’s colourQueen!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

