Play Date Cafe 144

Something for the Play Date Cafe #144 challenge:

I feel really bad for this card, because my photography skills doesn’t quite do justice to it!  In person, this card is so, so pretty.  (If I say so myself!)  I did a little sponging with emboss resist to apply the color.  The orange kinda blends into the pink, so I hope you can see the difference in the colors.  Obviously, too, I softened up the brightness of the colors quite a bit to suit my individual need.

I just received the One Person stamp set from Verve this week, and I just love, love, LOVE the sentiment I used here – so beautiful!  I can see myself using this one repeatedly.  Love it!

This is actually my 4th attempt at the color challenge.  The other 3 cards are decent, but not my favorites.  In fact, I was discouraged after making the other 3, thinking I just didn’t have a good idea for these colors and running out of my rare free time.  But I’m so glad I went with my last idea, because I LOVE this card!  (Lots of love here today, eh??)  I hope you enjoy it too. 😉

Thanks for stopping by today.
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  One Person (Verve); Mega Mehndi Medallion (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (PTI)
Inks:  Versamark; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Berry Sorbet, Dark Chocolate, Harvest Gold, Melon Berry (PTI)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); White Embossing Powder

9 thoughts on “Play Date Cafe 144

  1. I don’t know about the other three but this one really is beautiful. It’s great that you are so pleased with it! I also want to complement the way you offer different views. I get to enjoy the card from each perspective. Maybe all you need for better photo quality is better light? I have learned that nothing else is more important to presenting my cards as well as I can.

  2. Amazing! Ally you outdid yourself again. I love the soft colors and the sentiments. Your embossing is also beautiful. My son says tells me to try not to use flash and when I do I put a single layer lightly over the flash. Sometimes it works for me. I am not the best at taking photos of my cards though . Great blended colors too!

  3. Your card is so beautiful–it was worth all the trial cards! The sponging is absolutely gorgeous! I love the white embossing–it’s flawless. Thanks for joining us at The Play Date Cafe!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

