AnniVERVEsary Day 1 Challenge

I went to the dentist this morning to have some work done (BAH!!) and to try to ‘detox’ and recuperate from that, I made a card for the Day 1 Challenge from Verve’s SCS forum, for the AnniVERVEsary celebrations this month.  The challenge is to use the colors green, pink, and brown.

Here is what I managed to create with a numb face and a ‘Novocaine headache’:

Used some of my Wal-mart DP’s (Colorbok brand) for this one.  And I told you it would be difficult for me to put this stamp down!  I just love it, love it, love it!  I apologize, in advance, for how bored of it you will be in the future. 😉

I also used this week’s Mojo Monday sketch (#254).  I am amazed at how much easier it is to use a sketch challenge when I don’t try to overthink it!

(Maybe that’s just thanks to the Novocaine, though… haha.)

Entries aren’t due until August 24th (in case you were thinking of playing along!), but I’m trying to stay on top of things this week since I won’t be available much next week.  (frowny face)

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Great Friend, One Person (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Papers (Colorbok); Dark Chocolate, Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Tuxedo Black (Memento); Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Fishtail Flag Stax Die (MFT Stamps); Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

7 thoughts on “AnniVERVEsary Day 1 Challenge

  1. I’m with you on this sentiment stamp LOVE IT~ you might just be enabling me Ally! Speaking of love …your sweet layered bloom…SWOON! Feel better from the dental work…blah…I hate that kind of stuff too!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

