AnniVERVEsary Day 2 Challenge

Wow, how often do you see two posts in one day from me?!

We’re on a bit of a ‘break’ from… well, just about everything right now!  So I am using a little time to play along with some challenges this week.  Have to be a bit picky, though, because we still have big plans next week that require some planning and organization and such.  But if I can help it, I don’t want to miss this week of Verve fun!

This card is for the Day 2 Challenge on the Verve forum at SCS – to use wood or silver on an anniversary card:

I went with silver, since I had some gorgeous pearlized papers from The Paper Studio that I’ve wanted to use.  I purchased this pack at Hobby Lobby a few weeks ago, and this stuff is so, so pretty!  I think I could make a million wedding cards with all these gorgeous papers!

Anyway.  I used my Love Story stamp set for this card, along with another silver charm and some rhinestones.  The main panel is matted onto a block of silver metallic cardstock from my stash.  The little red heart, though, is from the Hearts on Fire stamp set.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Hearts on Fire, Love Story (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Designer Paper (The Paper Studio); Rustic White Cardstock (PTI); Misc Metallic Cardstock (Unknown Brand)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Pure Poppy (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Ribbon (Offray); Silver Heart Charm (Darice)
Tools:  Mat Stack 3 Layerz Die (PTI)

5 thoughts on “AnniVERVEsary Day 2 Challenge

  1. OOOooo Ally I REALLY LIKE this one! The cut out with the stamped image and sentiment is just beautiful. The perfect amount of bling too. And hey girl big congrats on your ColourQ win!!!

  2. Wow Ally your card is so beautiful. Those stamps are gorgeous! I don’t have any Verve–are they rubber or clear? The die cut window and background stamping also beautiful.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

