Dynamic Duos 15 and Sketchbook 72

I tried to create a card using the Dynamic Duos #15 colors and also the Sketchbook Saturday #72 sketch, but it felt like I just couldn’t get my color distribution done very well.

I don’t mind the card, overall.  But it feels a little top heavy with the pink.

There comes a point, though, where I’ve spent too much time on a card and it just needs to be finished.  Usually that point is somewhere after I’ve spent an hour or more on it.  I’ll either just finish it and deal with the results, or I’ll give up and trash the card.  This one survived, I guess.

I don’t feel too badly, though, because I’m just happy to have some time to create!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Practically Perfect (Verve); Sweet Baby (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Pretty In Pink (SU!); Sinple Chartreuse, True Black, Gingham DP (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Pretty In Pink (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Ribbons (Offray); Heart Charm (Darice)
Tools:  Standard Circles Dies (Spellbinders); Edgers #4 Die, Parisian Doily Die, Sweet Baby Die, Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI); Pinking Shears (Fiskars)

4 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos 15 and Sketchbook 72

  1. What a sweet baby card Ally, I like the tiny tag and charms. I know what you mean about spending too much time on a card. Sometimes I get lost in my own little crafting world, then look up and think holy cow where has the time…afternoon…day gone LOL!!

    Thanks for playing along with us at Dynamic Duos!

  2. Melissa says:

    This is so sweet! Love that little embellished tag at the bottom and the giraffe is as cute as can be! 🙂 Thanks so much for joining us again at Dynamic Duos!

  3. I so need to get this die and stamp set so I can CASE you. Ally this card is so so sweet. I love this SU shade of pink, so soft and pretty. The Simply Chartreuse works so well with it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

