Rosie Posie ColourQ

I feel okay about posting 2 cards in one day this week, because next week you’ll see a big fat nothin’ from me!  Yes, I’m a little sad about that, but I’ll be having fun so that’s why I’m not a lot sad about it.

I am taking full advantage of our little late-Summer break, though.  There are plenty of things I should be doing.  But I’ve really needed some creative time.  It has been fun to use some time this week to create.

I squeaked in another card yesterday afternoon, for the ColourQ #150 challenge.  I saw the bold bright pattern in the photo, and I went right for my Rosie Posie set.

I don’t usually reach for big and bold and modern in my creations, but this big bloom is my favorite from that stamp set.  I’m afraid I haven’t become too attached to the rest of the set, yet.  But I like all the images, and I hope to become more attached in the future!

I used another new supply on this one – my new Framed Greetings stamp set from MFT Stamps.

I masked the stem to stamp the text in the background.

I went with the aqua rhinestones for the flower center because of the aqua dots on the flower in the photo.

This looks very similar to the card I did a month ago.  But I couldn’t help myself, because I LOVE the simple layout with white space and color pop.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Framed Greetings (MFT); Text It (Walzingmouse); Rosie Posie (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Wild Wasabi (SU!); Harvest Gold, Pure Poppy, Soft Stone (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)

14 thoughts on “Rosie Posie ColourQ

  1. Kathy V. says:

    Popped over to see the ColourQ and checked out the competition. Your card is the winner, hands down! Absolutely love the color and graphic boldness of it! Bravo Ms Ally, Bravo!

  2. Very pretty Ally, love the rinstones in the center of the flower. Maybe you could enter this in the Waltzingmouse Stamps blog party. The theme is birthday. Enjoy your late summer break.

  3. This is beautiful ~ LOVE your color choices for the flower ~ the aqua rhinestones are perfect. Congrats on your win last week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

