CASology 6

In my creative mode a few days ago, I created a card for the CASology #6 challenge, on a theme of ‘SCHOOL.’  We’re homeschoolers, so I don’t really do teacher thank you cards or gifts and such.  Although, I really should – I mean, I’m a teacher and would love to receive a little gift!!  It’s just that making it for myself and then giving it to myself would seem a little weird to me.

Anyway.  I made a graduation card:

Very black and white and simple.

Fussy cutting that cap was a tricky little bit, though!

I’ll have one more little Verve card to show you tomorrow, and then I’ll be done for a week or so.  But you’re used to long periods of silence from me, right??  LOL

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  For the Graduate (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Smokey Shadow Pattern Pack (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)

12 thoughts on “CASology 6

  1. So “Classy!” hee hee 🙂 I love the elegance of the CAS design in black and white. The touch of rhinestones gives it just the right amount of sparkle. Your cards these days are consistently excellent, Ally! Inspiration or growing confidence?

  2. Perfect school themed card Ally, love the stripes down the side! Maybe the kids should have a crafty day and make something special for their hard working and dedicated teacher…;) !!!

  3. Ardyth says:

    Love this – the diagonal dp just adds that something a little extra! (and of course, the bling!) Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  4. I love this card Ally! Excellent design with superb fussy cutting! I would have messed that up for sure! Hope your weekend is relaxing and pain free! xoxo

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

